Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Sent to Coventry . . . . .

Slightly different journey home to the usual, due to today being bank holiday Monday.
Instead of the usual London Midland service, which travels direct to New Street, stopping at almost every station on the way, a replacement had been laid on, which would require me to change at Coventry. A pain, but no real problem.
I soon found out that my train to Coventry was a nice shiny Virgin one, and travelled non stop to its destination - cool - stopping at all those stations is a drag.
After a very comfy journey ( during which I was tempted to use the onboard wifi, until I realised it costs £4 per hour ), I hopped off at Coventry - not the most memorable of stations . . . .
A short trip saw me back at New Street nice & early, so I spent a while having a look around the new station. Its nice & smart, but some of the signage is a little confusing . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.