Wednesday

As you do, I went to an awards ceremony in a top London hotel this evening. This has vaguely been a thing of worry but I borrowed enough stuff to make it feel sort of ok. I decided a wash and blow dry was needed, it looked great leaving the hairdressers and I think ok by the evening- my thin, lank hair doesn’t hold a style for long.

Anyway, we were nominated for an award so had a table of nice people. We didn’t win the award but did enjoy some Irish dancing, a singing group with fleetwood mac hits after todays sad Christine McVie news and Stephen Mangan giving out the awards. He did ever so well with the ridiculous award categories and the very technical nominations. And a very timely trip to the loo meant I bumped into him (on the way, not in the loo). I said he had done well with all the nonsense words, he said he had wanted to do some jokes but had decided not. Back at the table we were speculating how much he got for the evening. I love him on the telly but this was a very much for the money gig. Which is completely fine but a boring way to earn a living. V happy with my photo though.

After that, I decided my night was done. V nearly midnight though, v impressive for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.