achefswife

By achefswife

Rainbow Flood

Thank you all for your comments and stars over the last few days. I promise to catch up tomorrow. A pipe busted in the ceiling above our operating room very early in the morning. The ceiling fell in OR #2, my favorite room :( There is one O.R. room open for emergencies only, and we have our endoscopy and cystoscopy rooms. All scheduled cases for tomorrow have been rescheduled for next week. I am still on-call Saturday and Sunday, it's going to be a mess.
I've been gathering lacrosse photos for the high school, they have requested the photos for their yearbook. I'm glad to help, but most of my photos focus on my boys. Though I do try to get at least one photo of every kid and the coaches.
Luke had a game tonight. It was gloomy and dry all day, at least outside of the hospital, until half time at the game. It poured rain. By the time the game ended, the skies began to clear and this rainbow appeared. I do love all sorts of weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.