BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Spring Swing Dancing

The first night for swing dancing under the pavilion in downtown Farmington. An hour drive one way, it's a treat I take Jess to once a month on warm weather she loves it. (Jess not pictured; too many teens to find her.) nearly a hundred tonight, and it grows to nearly twice that number.

Had to take an iPhone pic of my laptop, as I won't be home till after midnight. I'll replace the shot with the original when wifi permits.

I took this with my NIkon 105mm 2.8 macro lens, as it was the largest piece of glass I had. It was at 3200 ISO, and I"m frankly amazed I got 1/100 second exposure out of it. all in all I was quite pleased. I felt challenged by my lack of zoom, but the 105mm allowed me to stay in the dark shadows and be unobtrusive. I had to drag myself out of the cozy car to improve on my desperation blip (a tasty plate of Mexican, but truly a desperate blip.) I'm quite glad I did, as I had never used the Macro lens as a night lens before.

Here's the most athletic shot of the bunch. Reminds me of Dirty Dancing's Jennifer Grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.