Out and about

Well the mattress is lovely! Had a good sleep on it…..nice!
Quick call first thing then off to the hospital for my long delayed lung function test. Not sure it was very conclusive but hoping I might get something that helps with my breathing when climbing steep steps or hills. The trainee’s supervisor who was observing her doing the test was very overbearing and I really felt for the trainee who’d only been in the unit for a week. Met A afterwards and we had some coffee and a chat which was nice, her in her scrubs looking very at home!
Home and after a quick lunch and some calls back and forth with P’s carers and the visiting optometrist I walked down to Royal Terrace via a path at the back of Calton Hill I’d never been on before….beautiful views over the city on the clear, crisp, sunny day. Too many trees in the way to get a decent blip though. Had my meeting with G and B then chatted about it with G afterwards, then headed home back up the hill. The sky was just starting to be tinged with pink and I noticed the neon writing on the pub that I often don’t look up at (“Let’s talk about art, maybe”).
Jumped onto a zoom call which was much more positive than I expected…..very good, then finished the day with a final call with CR which was great.
Made some dhal for supper….todays gone well but I’ve not managed to do much of the clearing up that’s needed in the kitchen and office…that’s for tomorrow. More Karen Pirie tonight and also part one of the Sky Boris Johnson series with Kenneth Branagh…..not sure I’ll watch the rest of that series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.