Royalty

I was in Nelson today for an appointment.

I also fitted in a couple of jobs for work. One of them was to go shopping for computers. The two electronics chain stores I tried first didn't have what I needed so I went to a smaller business that is slightly off the main street. They were far more helpful - still haven't bought the computers though.

When I was getting back into my car in their carpark I noticed this tree with about a dozen monarch butterflies flitting all over it feeding on the nectar. Of course I had to get the camera out. It was 30 minutes (and 250 photos) later before I made it back into the car. I had a great time trying to capture them flying - not very successfully mind you - so today's blip is of one feeding instead.

It was wonderful to see so many of them because I've seen very few at home this season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.