Morning walk in the dark

We have had a training free day today, but it has still been a good day for the boys. Our morning and afternoon walks were in the dark, but we also managed a mid-day work in daylight. 

Our evening walk was shorter than expected as there were some very loud bangs from what sounded like illegal fireworks. I went back to the car as quickly as possible. 

Luckily I do not have any sound sensitive dogs at the moment - all 3 of them are very cool, but I am still careful as it only takes one bad experience to spoil it. 

Hero was very very sound sensitive and had to be medicated all of December, so I really appriciate that neither of the boys I have now show any sign of stress and I am willing to go far to protect them. I have already booked a house out of time for the days around New Year. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.