Just Testing

Another journey to Milton Keynes today following up last week's visit. I needed to return the L bracket purchased as it doesn't fit the OM1 and complete the purchase on an Olympus 40-150 f4.  I chose to 'trade-in' my original EM1 mkii (worth almost nothing these days) against the lens which, at the moment comes with a few discounts and cashback.  I find I avoid using my 40-150 f2.8 as it's relatively heavy to cart around on the off chance, but I couldn't bring myself to lose that as it is so good and I will use it for specific occasions.

Now the always challenging task of filling in the Olympus form correctly to claim the cashback offer!

The blip is one of the first images taken with the new lens before I left MK - just an interesting spiral staircase on The Point.  As soon as the visibility improves I'll take the lens elsewhere to try it out properly - too misty today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.