curns' corner

By curns

Paddington

I spoke to Mum and Dad and applied a second coat of paint to the study this morning before I headed out to Padding to the Brunel Building. It was supposed to be a turn-up between 10am and 5pm Open House event. The building is described as an “architectural landmark, providing a striking addition to the regeneration and vibrancy of Paddington.”. It’s set alongside the canal and looks pretty interesting from the outside. As I approached I thought the building looked very quiet and wondered if I was too late. It turns out I was a week early as the event appears to have moved to next week. The security staff looked bemused when I asked about it. They did say that I was not the first to turn up so I do wonder if the date changed after I had booked. In the end, I sat by the canal with a coffee and watched people before heading back. I did get to see a view of Paddington Station that I would not normally have seen so maybe that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.