Best thing about today!

Set off way too early to drive to Glasgow through the rain and mist in the dark.

Busy traffic and the slip road I needed to take to reach the car park was closed,  so a complicated detour was required.  Only spaces left were on the 6th floor roof of the car park.  Then I had to find the office to collect my discount parking card. Went through a door and ended up on the street and the door only opened one way. City life is way too complicated for me :)

Then I got to the conference on Grief and Dying,  where there was absolutely nothing Gluten free to eat. So when the caterer suggested I walked half the length of Sauchiehall Street to look for something for lunch in Tesco's (I didn't find anything) I'd had enough!! I drove home feeling hungry. 

So remembering that it was time to start my Advent Calendar when I got home has definitely been the highlight of my day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.