New Tricks

It has been said that the best camera is the one you have with you. 

We had to play emergency nana and grandad taxi service today and spent several hours waiting at Knole Park. This National Trust property is one of the best photographic places in our area, but cameras we did not have.

So it was time to test the phone cameras. Who knew I would be absolute rubbish at using it? I really struggled. I missed some amazing opportunities. Eventually I discovered where I could change the settings to suit what I wanted, but only long after we had left the park. 

Luckily, I did get this shot and it is not the worst I have ever taken given the circumstances. 

On the positive side, I have learnt quite a lot about using a phone camera so maybe I will give it another go.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.