Busy day

Very heavy traffic this morning meant I made it with minutes to spare. There’d been an earlier accident which backed up traffic for miles and as I don’t really have an alternative route, I just had to wait it out.

Largest number of volunteers that we’ve had arrived today but due to the traffic issues we were late getting started. Two van deliveries and most of the the rest of an order placed with a local supplier came today and allowed the volunteers to pick for 726 children. Numbers applied for are now over 19000 with more in the pipeline so todays efforts have gone a long way to help us get to where we need to be.

Unfortunately stuck in traffic on the route home but not due to an accident or breakdown, simply volume. I was still home early enough to get dinner organised in time for Mr PHL to eat before heading to his art class.

Managing to work on my blanket this evening whilst Phin naps but it’s an early night for me as I slept poorly last night.

Felt I deserved a glass of wine. So that’s my abstract. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.