Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Blipper browsing

Another insane day and was dead on my feet for most of it, but getting there.

Blipper @sallymair popped over for an order and accompanied me over to Whitmuir to drop another order off for their shop (spotted here having a browse). An excellent bacon roll and coffee ensued and it was nice to have a bit of light relief from the maelstrom around just now.

Then it was back to sort out my elf who will be looking after the West Linton Market for me on Saturday whilst I'm at Watsons. She has all the stock, props etc and is set up with a staff account and a payment machine - so she's all good to go - phew! She'll be absolutely brilliant too, as one of my best customers she knows my products well :)

Then it was off to IKEA to try and get something halfway suitable for my markets after my shelves broke and the temporary replacement is so bad. Then it was making those up, making up online orders and also testers for my own stalls this weekend (after giving mine to my elf).

As long as there are no more curveballs I have a very busy but manageable day tomorrow ahead of the weekends markets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.