To Go Line Starts Here

Well, we got our rain. Heavy at times, but manageable. My big adventure was going to the dentist to be fitted for a crown. One of my upper teeth fell apart on Sunday, and I was lucky to get a quick appointment. Here's an interesting factoid: if you have had certain kinds of heart surgery you will have to take a hefty dose of antibiotics one hour before every dental visit, perhaps for the rest of your life. It has to do with how dirty your mouth is and how vulnerable your heart, but it makes going to the dentist even more of an issue. Anyway, I got my temporary crown. I need to go back in a couple weeks when the permanent one is ready, and then again in January for a cleaning. That's two more doses of antibiotic. They're going to try and combine the visits, but that depends on someone cancelling an appointment. I'm grateful to have a dentist that I like and trust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.