On Some Days

By V1k1

Tourist Town

I am once again in Christchurch visiting my sister who is still in Christchurch Hospital.  Yesterday was confronting but today she had picked up.  The steroids  and oxygen treatment for her lungs which have been damaged by Covid are having a positive effect.  I am sure it will be a long recovery and she may be stable today but that can change.
The 130 year old Antigua boat sheds are opposite the hospital and if my sister was able to get out of bed she could see them from her window.  On a walk back from town I stood on the bridge and took this blip.  The tourists were given blankets to keep out the cold.  It has been a chilly day.  It was noticeable that  tourists are back in the city.  I looked up the cruise ships coming into the port and every two days there is a new one docking through December and January.  Todays one had 3000 passengers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.