Not much of a view today.

This morning it was my turn to host our fortnightly discussion group Baker’s Dozen.
They like coming here for the view up the estuary to the distant hills. Full turn out today.
All eight of us present

One of our members introduced a topic related to the word “impressions “.

We talked about first impressions for example and how difficult it was to control these when interviewing candidates for jobs. There is the tendancy to favour people who we think are rather like ourselves. And then we have to control our biases and predjudices. I wonder if I could ever have appointed someone who had a large number of tatoos and metal inserts ?
Then we talked about impressionism in Art.

When they first arrived i warned them they were not to ask me if I came from Yorkshire. Imight take offence and then they would have to resign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.