Presentation

Today I had to do a presentation for the Senior Blues at the football club. It has involved a lot of preparation. 

My talk was about the old football ground on Sealand Road which the club left in 1990 so I had the right target audience. I talked and showed photographs for an hour and a quarter, which is a long time, but it seemed to go down very well indeed. It should have been an hour but I had a lot of questions to deal with. Of course this shot was taken during the introduction before I started talking

Afterwards I got a free Christmas lunch which was excellent.

I just had time to dash home for a quick cup of tea and prepare for my guided tour before tonight's game against Blyth Spartans. It's been a busy day.

Those of you with Netflix might want to see if you can spot me in the wedding scene in Lady Chatterley's Lover which premiers tonight. I was an extra in the wedding scene but as I don't have Netflix I won't get the opportunity to spot myself. To be honest I was completely unrecognisable in a formal morning suit and I will only be in the background but it was great fun spending a day on set last year.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.