Oooh!

Nice pout on that log!  Not sure how I can have missed that before as it is on one of my regular lunchtime campus routes.

I had managed to nip out in a break in the showers. I also struck lucky later in the day when I headed out to bellringing practice.  I thought I might have had to drive, to avoid turning up drenched but thankfully the wind must hve shifted the rain on.

A nice chap popped along to check out the ringing as he is potentially interested in learning ‘the ropes’.  He seemed keen after having a look around the tower and bell chamber and having a go with a bit of backstroke.  So we will have to see if he becomes a new recruit.  He lives close to the church and says he hears the bells each Sunday and Monday, so let’s hope that entices him to continue.  We always need new recruits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.