Normal to very not normal

That describes the day.

Ladies and Bible studies, then semi normal with Christmas tree shopping and then very abnormal.

I can’t quite describe the scene. DougsJB and PuddleDuck had joined us all for supper.

I was helping Elbows with some admin that was complicated and significant and Parliament related.
Japan was playing Spain.
Japan scored.
Everyone shouted with excitement.
NoaNoa arrived in the lounge and said into the mele, “there’s a girl I know who needs to give away a kitten. Shall we take it?”
Elbows was concentrating on the game.
I was concentrating on the email.
Elbows said, looking at a photo briefly “Yes. Why not? He’s cute.”

NoaNoa goes away and starts exchanging info.
Japan scores again and NoaNoa arrives and shouts into the mele “He’ll be here in 40 minutes”.

And he was.

I have been caught out.
I have a friend who is a cat expert so I start asking for advice because we’ve never had a kitten. Tommy was 4 when we got him 15 years ago.

Thierry the Kitten needs his own room for a while, whilst the dogs and Tommy get used to his scent.

This is complicated. How did it happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.