Steaming away

Another busy day which included some time in the mill. I wanted to be away on time tonight  but didn't quite manage it but all was ok. The reason for wanting to get away on time was that there was a steam train  special due to leave around  5.55 pm from the central station to head back to London having been up here bringing people to the Christmas market.
I couldn't get parked to close to town so had to dash  but thankfully I made it in time to get a good vantage point  when the barriers came down at the crossing .
The train that was visiting was Sir Nigel Gresley a new one for me .
I went with this shot as it was just puling out the station a few more can be seen HERE including a couple of the track full of Steam as it started to move towards us.
Back home for some tea after I had dropped Julie's mobile charger off as her phone was nearly out of charge. I then had to pop out to Lidl and get some bread as we was nearly out of it but while in there I picked up some festive socks so might have to blip them another day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.