JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Royal Society of Chemistry

It was my first trip to Central London since covid and boy have I missed the vibrancy and life of this place. I'm a very visual person and love the stimulation of sights, sounds and people.

Today I was chairing a meeting at the Royal Society of Chemistry concerned with chemical education. The building is very old and housed in Burlington house in Picadilly. It is right next to the Royal Academy. Afterwards I managed to blag my way into the Royal Geographical Society to see William Smith's map. As I was leaving I noticed the picture of Mary Anning on the wall (see blip) an absolute heroine of mine, fossil hunter extraordinaire, shamefully exploited by rich, powerful men. 

Extra blips are of London looking lovely with all the Xmas lights up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.