(336) Eliminator

I picked up my Levo rear wheel with new tyre fitted and set up for tubeless riding today. I'm hoping to get a whole lot further on this tyre than the previous one, as long as I can avoid hidden hazards most likely discarded by mindless morons. Does that constitute a 'rant', I wonder? I've kept the damaged tyre and will have a go at repairing it, either with Dynaplugs or maybe a Park Tools tyre boot, whichever seems to offer the best fix.

Themed music choice tonight involves a trip back in time to the 80's and a favourite band, the excellent ZZ Top.This was possibly getting towards the point when I thought they were getting just a bit too commercial so, to counter that, I've included a links to a couple of their earlier songs that, I think, were much better than the later stuff. 

Jesus Just Left Chicago

La Grange

The extra is a scan of a 35mm print, taken many years ago at the annual Hogmanay fancy dress party at the Harbour Bar in Kirkcaldy, which was one of my local pubs way back then. I'm the one in the ZZ Top outfit, apparently being accosted by a groupie!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.