A Day in Paradise

It had to be a flower today for Anni! This is a Pink Hawaiian Ginger flower; I took the shot directly toward the top of the flower, I love the pink color.

Of course, the highlight of today was snorkeling. I saw the turtles surfacing from my room so I kind of knew where they were swimming and I found them right away. The biggest one came up to breathe directly toward me so I backed up quickly but I only got photos that were too close to even know what the photo was. The second time he surfaced I was a few feet away so I could get the first extra photo. The second and third extras are fish I had seen before but I worked hard to get their photos because I think they are so pretty. (Opps I put the wrong photo up for 3rd shot, 3rd shot is another strange fish I need to look up. I will add the other pretty one at the end of the end shot.)The last shot is a fish I have never seen before; I am going to try to find his ID online, but no luck so far.

Ellie and her family left today so I ended up staying out on the reef for hours...soooo fun to just float and move with the waves. It is sometimes a lot of exercise to stay with a fish I want a photo of, but still relaxing and fun.

See extra I just added of Ellie on the plane. Of course, she was reading the safety instructions!!!  :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.