fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Karl Leonard Liebenauer beloved Cousin 1945-2022

I got news early this morning that my cousin Karl had passed away .. I knew he’d been quite ill recently and today he passed on. His wife called me this afternoon and it was bitter sweet. I told her how Karl had taken me for wagon rides when I was younger causing me to announce to my mom that I wanted to “marry him” because of this ! Later I found another guy with a mustache I married ;)
This picture of him was taken at a Cleveland baseball game where we who were over fifty got to walk around the baseball diamond and also meet the Cleveland baseball legend Al Rosen — so a wonderful memory shared with cousin Karl and his wife.
Karl was a good egg and quite talented with drawing and making things . He created an enormous collection of Christmas snowmen for the holidays that he set up in scenes. He died too young and I wish I’d been able to have one more Ohio visit with him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.