BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Cricket in Australia

Had to post this - 55 years ago approximately, I went to see the West Indies cricket team play against Lancashire at Old Trafford with my Dad.  Today we relived that experience, having recovered from the 24 hour journey my sister Nicky and Niece Katy and I took Dad at 94 years old to watch the West Indies play Australia.  (see extra for the characters mentioned).  The main picture is of Marnus Labushagne who had just hit a century for Australia.  Great day out and my first game of live cricket for decades, given the almost complete absence of the game in the US.  Feeling a little more human after the long journey but looking forward to a relaxing day tomorrow and then we intend to do as much as Dad can manage with visits and outings to see my mum's memorial plaque at the funeral gardens and probably a coffee at my Dad's favorite coffee shop.  Meanwhile our house has gone on the market and L has been doing an amazing job clearing things out and progressing our downsizing in advance of the move to Fort Worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.