DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Swans Secret Hideaway

It's still raining on and off, has gotten quite chilly and I've had to wear real shoes instead of sandals and drag out some warm clothes at last!!

I've been wondering lately where the other pair of Black Swans have gone as I used to see them quite often in our nearby lake with the other pair.

Today I remembered another more secluded lake nearby and thought I would go past there on our walk and check that out.

To my big surprise they were there swanning around with this whole lake to themselves. As you can see its surrounded by the shopping centre and totally fenced off. Nice and safe for them as I think they might have decided to have their next lot of babies here.

I was so excited to see them! Waited for ages hoping they would come out of the shadows and Jake was getting very restless! But they were a bit wary of him I think so they stayed lurking in the dark!

Took lots of shots and then played around with the panorama function on my phone but obviously I hiccuped or something in the middle as it split up just the fence into weird pieces which made quite an interesting effect.

You'll have to enlarge it and look not too far back on the left hand side to actually see Mr and Mrs Swan in the shadows glaring at us! I'm so glad I've found them ::o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.