Cycling Saturday – POG’s Rambling.

Hi Everyone,

Well, a few of the Portsmouth Cycling Club met up today on a very chilly morning… It was a shame that not everyone could come but with Christmas parties, etc. it is somewhat of a challenging time to get everyone together…

The designs for the manufacturing of the clubs clothing have all been approved by an Italian manufacturer and they currently have two of my jerseys from the 80’s which should be sent back to me shortly. To be truthful I am quite happy for the ordering of the clothing to take a while as I am still shrinking and not sure what size I will need yet.

The meeting place was the normal one and the route had been preplanned, and I was in the car. The guys caught the Fat Boys CC and shared a few miles together before both groups took different routes… It was quite interesting to see them all riding together, and it was quite noticeable the riding styles of the long-term bike riders against the MAMIL’S.

We stopped at the café in Compton, but it was super colds so did not stay there to long the guys got back on the bikes and got warm, and I switched on the heated seats in my car to help defrost me.

I don’t think we will meet again until the new year now…

The PHOTO.

Guy always likes to make an entrance.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.