Puddle

Saturday walk; it was chilly in the fields with an easterly cold wind. I was wondering if the puddle had been frozen last night.

On the way home I had a Waffel and a Bratwurst at our village's Nikolausmarkt and then spent all the cash I could find in my pockets on 4 candles made from birchwood. I had to go home because I had no bag I could have carried the candles around with me. Two found a place in the camera bag but the other two required two hands......and with both hands holding on to candles I couldn't get  myself a Glühwein (mulled wine) either. Or get the camera out to take photos of the Nikolausmarkt and the booths.
But it was a nice hour anyway and I like my new candles - and there are other Christmas markets waiting for a blipper.

18:15; 2°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.