Love in the back streets . . .

. . . of Carlisle.

We were both in Carlisle this morning (free parking) and found a great new place for brunch. Then Gordon went off to ‘the match’.

I wandered through the Christmas Market, which is very impressive this year and is attracting a lot of people - good to see. I only shopped in the bookshops and the brilliant craft/sewing/knitting shop and then bought very little.

Eventually I made my way to the hairdresser. I have known him such a long time and we agree on politics and Apple gear, so we have good chats.

I caught this interesting skyline, with Dixon’s Chimney, from the city walls before I went down the steps to the viaduct car park - Gordon had made it back and wasn’t too unhappy with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.