Tree Day

Thanks to my wonderful next door neighbours, the amazing K and her husband, Dad and I enjoyed a trip to a local garden centre for a morning cuppa and cake, to choose a Christmas tree, and to do a spot of Christmas shopping. K even ended up buying a real tree too, her first!

This year’s tree is much smaller than normal (which I regret), but at one point Dad didn’t want a tree at all, so this was a compromise. I was worried how he would react to being surrounded by “Christmas” but he really enjoyed his little outing and was really getting into the shopping! But on our return he asked me if this would be our first Christmas without Mum. Dementia is such a cruel disease...

Thank you so much for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.