running again

Our household has increased in number yet again - this time when we collected Laura from Lockerbie station and she brought Otter with her, because Luke was missing him so much :-)

I took some photos of Luke, Laura and Otter but the lighting was rubbish and I took photos of Lorna (who smashed the 18 x Criffel attempt!) but none that I liked. So here is my first photo of the day, taken very early at Sweetheart Abbey, when Sarah and Robert set off for a run up some hills.

I walked up Knockendoch and Criffel and then returned to New Abbey via Loch Kindar, a very satisfying circular walk in bright sunshine. Then Sarah and I drove to the Criffel car park to congratulate Lorna on her amazing achievement. Members of the Hart Fell Running Club had provided excellent support and were there with gazebos, hot drinks and cake.

We have just had tea - six of us and two dogs. I like having a full house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.