The knife that Mum uses

to core her sweet peppers was apparently a gift hanging on a Xmas tree in the house of my late Aunts sister. Apparently intended for Mum & Dad. A grapefruit knife. I obviously have no way of confirming this.. Mum was adamant that I used it this morning when I suggested we made stuffed peppers for her to cook when she was home again after our horse racing session.
I walked Indie, out for an hour & half, just walking across the heath & down the old railway track to the river. Indie had a dip. Many of the trees are naked after the frost a couple of nights back, the under canopy still has plenty of colour. I constructed a couple of low jumps with fallen branches, Indie getting impatient, & whining. She is so impatient. I used to love riding across the heath, I learnt to ride on this patch. It has so many memories for me.
Mum had picked out her horses for the 2 meetings on the TV this afternoon. We had a coffee, made the peppers, fed Indie, then headed home. Mum has developed a bit of a cough so we stopped off at the pharmacy for some linctus... I've never known her to have a cough so I hope she has'nt got Covid from our visit to M&S at the Willows on Wednesday. Only one linctus suitable because she is on blood pressure medication. She took a tsp here, then had another when she got home this afternoon. I'm going to call her now, make sure she is okay, & remind her to take 1 tsp of linctus before she goes to bed. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.