Cat Sitter

Whenever I go away I always manage to find a big, working (not cruise) ship to take a photo of.  So today I did. And hid it in amongst some blue stuff.

There was a bit of a misunderstanding this morning over timings, so we were a bit later than I expected (and strangely exactly when he did) to get go to breakfast before a Big Trip Out to the island capital,. We did have a surprise visitor (and apologies for the very badly composed snap) to share our meal with.

Last time I was in Bridgetown (location finally given away) I was taking part in their annual running festival, running my hottest and slowest 10k ever. It's very different in the daylight and definitely a fun place to wander round.  We even caught a locals 'Regge Bus' on the way in as well as finding a slightly dodgy, definitely not touristy, bar to have a couple of beers in, right at the back of the harbour with the fishing boats. My years of offshore racing stood me in good stead, we always used to end up in the sleaziest place you could imagine so it takes a lot to phase me these days..

Thanks to the wonders of modern technology Himself also managed to remotely sort out the home Sonos system which No.1, Chief Cat Sitter, 'needed'  for her Saturday night 'gathering'. As long as they clear up afterwards.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.