Chocolate Santa

My husband and I went into the town to get a few things from M&S. Somehow a few of these little Santa's made it into the basket! It's been a while since I've been in the Eastgate shopping centre and I had forgotten how many shops were in it. My recent experiences in Belfast and Inverness has just emphasised how poor the shopping is in Edinburgh just now. Princes Street is an eyesore which is such a shame particularly when it used to be such a unique place to shop.
The rest of the day was spent at my mother in laws. Her memory is going a bit now so I do have to repeat myself a lot. I did her nails which she always enjoys and finished a craft project I've been working on.
Chilling out at the Travelodge now where we watched the end of Dirty Dancing and my husband is now watching Rocky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.