Christmas market in Trier "Germany" !!

I almost couldn't go to the Christmas market.
I overslept. I had set the alarm but did not activate the alarm!! 45 minutes before I had to leave home to be on time for the bus, I happened to receive an app from my daughter. That woke me up and also thought " who texts so early on Saturday morning? I'm still looking at the clock and suddenly I realize that I overslept.
What a luck!! I happened to have prepared everything I needed to take with me on Friday evening, I even put my coat and scarf on the chair. haha.
I jumped up very quickly, took care of myself, turned on the coffee machine, made a sandwich and luckily I was still on time at the bus. I only drove there by car and did not walk from the hobby building with the group to the bus.
That saved me 10 minutes. They just saved me haha.
On the way there we drove over the "Baraque Michel". It is located in the Ardennes in Belgium and it had already snowed a bit there. It was a beautiful view there.
It was very pleasant. But there were also a lot of people there. We strolled through the market, ate a bratwurst with a sandwich and of course drank a gluhwein. haha. We left this morning at 9 am and arrived home at 8 pm. It was a 2 1/2 hour ride by bus. At home I ate a fries of sour meat at the friture and at 9 pm I was back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.