One more time....

I had just written a lengthy description of today but couldn't publish it.  Grrrrr.... I've never had issues publishing that I can remember.
Woke up to accumulation, not a slushy mess! Snow issues, managed to get neighbour Bill down to the ferry after he slid off the edge of his driveway and got stuck, likely need a tow truck to pull it out. We agreed after we saw how his car was stuck. He had planned to drive himself into Victoria, but that plan went out the window, so he arranged to be picked up on the other side by a friend and will stay overnight with him. He has a CAT scan tomorrow and we'll pick him up when he arrives back in the island.
We'd arranged to have some other neighbours over for a visit, but that was rescheduled. Lucky they understood. They'd had to cancel a visit with another set of neighbours because a tree came down on their potting shed in the latest wind storm and destroyed the roof. 
G spent time clearing the driveway with the snow blower and shovelling, and I did some shovelling to help out. I enjoy shovelling snow, but I have to be careful because I got a hernia doing it a couple of years ago. Hard not to go at it like a mad woman as I tend to do, but I learned my lesson! Felt great to be outside getting some exercise and fresh air.
Extras: snow on the fence, and the snow slip slidin' away from the top of the support for the cover for one of the garden beds. I liked how it looked. Two more photos in my other journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.