Bluebells, honey and quince!

Oops this went off without me!!
A quick trip into Bantry market today and this attractive little display at the cheese stall caught my eye. Irish bluebells, honey from the Beara and a huge slab of quince jelly. Not many stalls today as the weather continues to be wild, gale force winds, sun and heavy rain, mostly all at once.

I had to buy some new tyres as my NCT (MoT) is due on Tuesday and I gave my car its two yearly clean!! When I stop teaching we may well have to give up a car. Himself is already concerned about driving a handbag!! What!! My car contains everything I might possibly need.This was what was in it just now:
books re interesting archaeological things, maps, sweeties, CDs, wellies, manky socks, a pair of old leggings, plastic bags, a rucksack, binoculars, notepad, pencils, tissues, tweezers (!!), a tennis ball, seaglass and bits of old pottery, tons of loose change, a bead, driftwood and various sticky things in the side pockets. What can he mean??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.