"And finally Cyril©"

Another "Mamism" She was often heard to say:- 
"We can live in hope, if we die in despair."
I'm, currently, living in hope - that I get more than the previous 2-3(?) flowers this year.

Comical aside - I must have been thinking in Cumbrian as I hoped to get 'mare' than 2-3 flowers.  Being a valid word, of course, the Spill Chucker neglected to correct me Cumbrian & I only spotted it on proof-reading.

"Alice's" Camellia has, at last, started to show the odd flower or two.  Looking at the thumbnail only, there's a thin bud and a thicker one.  I have reason to suspect that:-
The thin one   = continued growth
The thick one = "pregnant" and carrying a flower.

This B.T.W. is one of my regular, 'just in case', shots; which I thought was time to use, before any difference in buds is such that it's blatantly obvious.

IF that's a correct supposition I may be in for a few more flowers this time around.  

The extra? - Just an indication of the real time of day I shot it.  A habit I try now and then.
;¬ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.