The completed cake

My second Star Wars cake … I think.

Martin returned the lights first thing, then we took the cake to my niece’s party at the Plaza so we could go see about lights in Myer.

Thankfully they had the perfect lights, and now I can carry on with decorating the tree. The earliest we’ve ever put it up!

While I was I decorating the tree, my next door neighbour sent me a text and picture to let us know that she had a snake in her garden and the snake catcher was on his way to catch it!!! The boys and I went out to see what was happening and the whole neighbourhood rocked on at her house. It was all action and quite the commotion.

Thankfully it was just a carpet python and not harmful at all.

That done … I spent some time chatting with the neighbours and then home to finish off the tree.

Oh and Martin was away in Brisbane for his 40th school reunion.

Rebecca sent this pic of the completed cake with the baby Yoda topper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.