Kentboy

By Kentboy

New scene.

Hello everyone, I'm back from spending time with family, and having a rest from posting. I'm all played out now and the knees are OK!  A great time was had.  His progress since October, when I saw him last, is good (ie speech) and he has had a growth spurt.  I always buy him clothes (last time it was shoes,) but not this time as my daughter had needed to buy them.  I will give a contribution towards them instead. 
My normal route to Kent is down the A1 and this was so last week.  This is Newark Castle and as you can see the repair work to it halts visitors going anywhere inside and up the tower.  I did get a good walk along the River Trent crossing over by using the lock.  This is somewhere I hadn't been before.  The journey south was good in spite of the varying thickness of fog.  Fog was with me on a few days while in Kent too.  Those who are missing LD photos will have to wait as I have a few Kent ones to post first.  
For those interested in history, Newark was a 'Royalist town' during the Civil War.  There is a museum to that fact too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.