Promotion

Today was the end of the latest (four-week) Turf round, so I had my traditional walk to Roslin and back with Django, taking zones in the old round on the way out and taking them again in the new round on the way back. With the trees now leafless, the cliffs are visible at the gunpowder mills.

The difference today was that I came top of my league in the last round, so am promoted to level 5. This level has 16 leagues of 10, putting me in the top 320 Turfers. It's only a virtual game, but it adds interest to dull dog walks, I get more exercise than I would otherwise, and brings a little more excitement to my wonderfully satisfying life! I also don't take it too seriously, unlike one or tow |Turfers that I could name who steal time for it as they might for a mistress.

Back home, I refuelled and relaxed. The football was less exciting than yesterday, and it's a shame that France and England will both meet in the next match. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.