Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Santa Saves Christmas!

Early afternoon we met up with granddaughter Amelia and her parents in Monmouth (South Wales, UK) where they handed her over for us to take her to The savoy Theatre to watch the pantomine 'Santa Saves Christmas' whilst they enjoyed ninety minutes around the town.

It is one of the shows I picked with my winnings from the five entries in the town calendar for 2023. Amelia sat on my lap for the whole show, very wary at first but sooned joined in when Santa appeared.

My main blip photo' looks like Santa booting the Christmas tree! The extra is of Amelia with Santa after the show collecting a present from him. A very memorable day. We got so much enjoyment from her delight.

I'll be watching the England v Senegal World Cup match tonight. Hopefully we can progress to the Quarter Finals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.