Appreciation

By Appreciation

Splash

A splash of allotment colour from the chinese rocket. What a little beauty.

Picked the brussel sprouts, Christmas potatoes, some leeks, sage and kale today. At home I stripped the brussel stalks, blanched and froze them then used the leek, sage, and garden apple to make and freeze some Christmas stuffing. Jeez, all this prep and its only the 4th!

Yesterday my nephew's girlfriend sent me a picture of her expanding stomach. She had no idea that 28 years ago I was pacing the maternity wards awaiting the birth of my girl. She took her time and kept us waiting until the 4th. We spoke with her this morning, she had plans for fun today with her pals. Happy Birthday my gorgeous girl, it feels like only yesterday you caused such a rumpus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.