Rainbow Slinky

So today I wanted to visit a flea market I'd heard about that takes place on Sundays at Mayfield Depot, just behind Piccadilly station in Manchester. I spent at least an hour walking around trying to find the thing, only to learn it was actually taking place inside a huge eatery there, which wasn't obvious in the slightest. To make it worse, it wasn't even any good. Only about 6 stalls, none of which were selling anything I was even remotely interested in. I'm sure for the right people it's excellent but it wasn't for me.

Feeling a little dejected at having spent so much time looking for something that I only ended up spending 5 minutes at, I decided to get the tram to Salford Quays instead and take some photos. Discovered when I got there, there was actually another market taking place; much larger and a lot more interesting than the one I'd just left. 

There was also a light exhibition called "Lightwaves" taking place, with today being the last day it was on. Was lucky enough to get there just in time for the sun to set and try to capture some of the exhibits. 

Above blip is one of them, called "End over End". 

Included more in my extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.