I want to believe..

By Poondash

On the Cards..

Going back to Tuesdays Blip this is the reasons behind the stamps. Ever since me and Miss Poondash (silly using a pseudonym now her full names in the photo) got engaged a short while back wedding bells have always been discussed.

She said from day one that I'm not allowed any input as I'm odd. Because of this I challenged her to design and make the best wedding invitation as we plan on doing/making most of the day ourselves.

At the time we set our heart on a date and a venue so most of the details were true at the time, since then everything has changed mainly cause the venue didn't allow dogs (Roll being my best man/dog and all) and the talk of budgets/loans in a time of unrest in both our employments. So with our plans changing we traveled over to the Isle of Man this March to view a church (blip of church) as it's special to Miss Poondash's family and she was christened there, also were both partially Manx. So this is something were pursuing at the moment.

Suffice to say my innovation blew hers away, which made her hate me for a little while. I even got her to come on my side of a lemon and sunflowers theme, disproving the "your odd" comment. So it'd probably be all my way in the end, after all it is the Groom's day isn't it.

Regardless of when, what and where we get married we have always planned to travel to Canada and the North West USA as a honeymoon, which fitted nicely with my sunflower theme as on eBay they had a job lot of stamps for £2 which had loads of Canadian sunflower stamps.. How fitting.

I now have enough Canadian/Dutch stamps for do 100 invitation, I just need a wedding to make them for.

[Larger version]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.