My Aim is True

By MAiT

Productive day

Today dawned! And it was Productive day. I had set aside time for cleaning, sorting out the MOUNTAIN of paperwork (which needs to be looked at, filed, discarded etc.) Also catching up on a bit of work for evening class. Etc Etc.

So once I had listened to a bit a Michael Ball, and Barry Humphries was Kirsty's guest on Desert Island Discs (and wasn't his music choices great?). On Sundays Post Secret has become a tradition. But now I also have to have a quick look at Awkward Family Photos and of course I need a quick Sleeveface fix. And had to check email, facebook and twitter in case there were any developments in the world that I should know about.

I had missed Rumpole on the Afternoon Play last week, so was able to catch up using the iplayer. i also caught a couple of great questions on Gardiners Questions (which reminds me, I am a bit behind with viewing the Chelsea Flower Show coverage).

I went for a long walk with the dog, and we had a lovely dinner, with a rather nice bottle of wine.

Took a few blips when I was out and about. So now it's the tail end of the evening, I'm uploading and catching up on blipfoto.......

And there's a pile of housework and paperwork to be done. So that'll be next Sunday's tasks then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.