Blow Blow Thou Winter Wind....

What a day weather-wise...heavy rain and extremely high winds...and, of course,  it was the day of our town's Santa Class parade. Hardly Christmas weather...

I didn't get to take part in all that excitement as I had a 2 hour appointment at the Ford dealer for a recall and a brake job. ...As there is no complimentary shuttle service on a Saturday, I was dreading having to sit in the waiting room all that time, but..for once, my timing was impeccable, as on the big TV screen in said waiting room, was the World Cup Soccer match between the USA and the Netherlands! What luck!  I was actually on the edge of my seat at times..and the time flew by.

By the time the car was ready, the sun had broken through - briefly mind you - so rather than go straight home, I drive down to the lake to see if there were any interesting photo-ops ..windswept waters etc...but the sky got dark very quickly and most of the photos were just too depressing..I had only caught two with a bit of blue sky, so it was not  a difficult choice for a blip today..

Best to keep the focus on blue skies...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.