Day Today

By Feathers14

Black Leather

'Woah no, I can't take it anymore!'

Black Leather By Guns N' Roses... On a side note Guns are a favourite of mine so it's a shame that they appeared in musical May doing a cover of this song originally by The Sex Pistols.

Revision was broken today by a photo soc social to Varsity for dinner, and very nice it was too. This is a picture of Shane (photo-bombing) and Andy&Maddie (sorry guys, you're one person, now) in Varsity and it kinda sums up nicely how exam season makes everyone feel... Like they just can't take it anymore, hence the connection to the song.

More revision got done today and it was a relatively good day. I also had an awesome meeting with my supervisor for my project and we chatted to a professional actuary who lectures in Australia (related to my project). It was a great talk and immensely helpful although I may not have written my project report as well as I could have, it dawned on me. Still, I've got my project defence viva on Monday so this weekend will be putting together a short presentation and practising the delivery. Fingers crossed that it goes well as I'm pretty proud of my report.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.