No Longer in a Warm Paradise

Now, we are home in a Cold Paradise; we had beautiful snowflakes all morning. I am grateful that it was 34F so the snow wasn't sticking, except on the grass and bushes; the roads are still safe. 

Our daughter was here all week so my indoor plants were watered and the tender outside plants were protected from the freezing temperatures. She was busy visiting her friends in this area and went to a couple of parties. Lori has an active social life and she even accumulated more friends since she joined an indoor pickleball group here in Beaverton. She comes to visit her kids almost every month and I am happy to say she enjoys staying here.

I washed all our dirty clothes from our trip and unpacked my bags today, but my room is still a mess since I have piles of clothes to put away. I left piles of summer clothes that I didn't take to Hawaii, as well as the ones I just brought home. I will put them away until next year. I should give away any of the clothes that were appropriate for Hawaii that I didn't take with me; I probably don't need them. I have a hard time getting rid of things I might want later. 

Now I am off to bed...I was up too late last night and want to get to be early tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.