Anniversaries

Forty years ago today I stood in this spot, amazed that sunrises like this would be part of my mornings whenever I wanted to see them.  We had just bought our dream home, and I loved everything about it!!  

Twenty-two years ago today we were with our son and his then-wife as we welcomed our first grandchild into the family.  Ryan has been a source of joy in our lives since we first saw him!

Eleven years ago today I began my photographic journey with Blip.  I love the interaction with other photographers, the daily peeks into lives all across our world, and this morning I once again felt that early eagerness to find a good and meaningful photo...something that sadly has waned as the years have gone by.
This thing I do each day is such a part of me I can't imagine missing a photo op.  Sometimes the photos aren't worth much, but the recording of a day is always special.  It's a way of saying I'm still here, I'm still living and sharing and loving people.
It's a connection I can't imagine living without.  Thank you to the people who join me in this journey.  Life is infinitely richer because of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.